Atlantic Canada

The combined population of the four Atlantic Provinces is approximately 6% of the total population of Canada which is smaller than Ontario (39%), Quebec (23%), British Columbia (13%) and Alberta (12%). Despite that discrepancy, each Atlantic Province has had some very good showings in national competition, and each has their own governing body for baseball.

Have a look at the baseball environment in each Atlantic Province using the following links:

Baseball Atlantic

Baseball Atlantic oversees and regulates inter-provincial competition in Atlantic Canada – the Baseball Atlantic Championships. These championships are essentially regional competitions which include the 4 provincial champions at each level and a host team. Recent Baseball Atlantic Championship winners are listed below.


  • 18U AA – Mount Pearl Blazers (NL)
  • 15U AAA – Hammonds Plains A’s (NS)
  • 15U AA – Riverview A’s (NB)
  • 14U Girls Invitational – Nova Scotia 1 (NS)
  • 13U AA – New Glasgow Kinsmen (NS)
  • 11U AAA – Eastern Express (PE)
  • 11U AA – Kentville Wildcats (NS)

Baseball Canada 13U National Atlantic Championships

Since 2009 Baseball Canada has coordinated a 13U tournament which is now called the 13U National Atlantic Championships. The current format brings the the top two 13U AAA teams from each of the four provinces together in September for a 4 day tournament to determine the best 13U (PeeWee) team in the Atlantic Provinces.

The winners of that tournament since 2009 are listed below:

  • 2018 – Capital District (PE)
  • 2017 – Dartmouth (NS)
  • 2016 – Hammonds Plains (NS)
  • 2015 – Dartmouth (NS)
  • 2014 – Summerside (PE)
  • 2013 – Tri-County (NS)
  • 2012 – Fredericton (NB)
  • 2011 – Bridgewater (NS)
  • 2010 – Summerside (PE)
  • 2009 -Riverview (NB)